Teen Display: Choose a Faction, Choose a Book

I can’t take total credit for this idea. I found a picture online but I couldn’t find anything else about it. I took the idea and made it my own for a bulletin board in our library’s YA section. Now I’m sharing my selections of books with you!

I tried my best to match each faction from Divergent with books that embody the faction’s values or would be of interest to someone in that faction.

Enjoy!

abnegation
The Book of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Milk of Birds by Sylvia Whitman

amity
Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
A Conspiracy of Kings by Megan Whalen Turner
The Seer and the Sword by Victoria Hanley
Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks by Lauren Myracle

candor
To Be Perfectly Honest by Sonya Sones
The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
Snitch by Olivia Samms

eurdite
Bunker 10 by J. A. Henderson
I am a Genius of Unspeakable Evil by Josh Lieb
Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer
Evil Genius by Catherine Jinks

dauntless
Soul Surfer by Bethany Hamilton
Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
Divided We Fall by Trent Reedy
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

 

3 thoughts on “Teen Display: Choose a Faction, Choose a Book

Share Your Thoughts

